VTMHI Wins Mental Health Champion Award

The Virginia Telemental Health Initiative (VTMHI) was selected to receive a 2024 Mental Health Champion Award from the Virginia Health Care Foundation (VHCF). This special award was created to recognize those that have gone above and beyond to improve the mental health of their communities. Our team was honored to accept this award at the Cheers for Champions! luncheon on June 6 alongside other mental health champion recipients.

VTMHI team celebrates mental health champions awards.
Pictured from left to right: Sydney Kirwan, VTMHI Volunteer Engagement and Education Liaison; Margaret Vanderhye, VHCF Chair, Tom Anesta, VTMHI Operations Manager; Ellen Costlow VTMHI Clinic Liaison and Operations Director; Robin Clair Cummings, VTMHI Deputy Advisor for Strategy and Quality; Karen Rheuban, Director of the Center for Telehealth at UVA and board chair of the Virginia Telehealth Network; Mara Servaites, VTMHI Executive Director; Dr. Lakesha Roney, VTMHI Clinical Supervisor; Kathy Wibberly, Director, Mid-Atlantic Telehealth Resource Center; Denise Hall, VTMHI Director of Clinical Services; and Sen. Barbara Favola.

We are beyond grateful to each VTMHI team member, volunteer providers, clinical supervisors, supporting partners, referring clinics, and ALL who have had an instrumental role in bringing this concept to reality.

Scroll to Top